“Down” Not my “usual” but not all music is!

Down

You don’t know me
Take a step back
Ghosts of before
Made me who I am

Pulling and shoving
The wolves pushing in
Teaches a girl to be careful ‘ya know
So that’s what I am

(Ch)
Walls of confusion
The past put them there
Guarding me
Guiding me
I decide if the walls will come
Down
Down

No!
What’s it mean?
Meaning nothing to you
It means somethin’ to me
So go away while you can

Standing up for myself
In a world full of fools
Has taken awhile
But I’m up on my own

(Ch)

When I take ’em down
They’ll stay down – You’re in
Have your six – You’ll have mine
I’ll forgive

Unless you try
To take me down
‘Cause…

Walls of confusion
The past put ’em there
I decide if the walls will come
Down
Down
Down

©DebbieOmusic ASCAP

Leave a Reply

