“Sprite” A bit of fluff that I’m working on…

Sprite

I can’t see the stars in the daylight
But I know that the stars can see me
The wind blows the trees all around us
But even the wind can’t be seen

The prints in the grass every morning
Tell me that I’m not alone
The creatures that left them are hiding
Out of sight – Ever there

(Chorus)
Don’t trust in the things that can only be seen
Remember there’s more to be found
I may need the darkness to reach for the stars
But the stars keep on reaching for me

Dreaming for things in tomorrow
Remember the days that have past
Hold on to love very softly
For none of us knows
How long – love – will last

I can show you the magic
That’s still in the world
It’s not just from fables that die
You must keep your eyes on mine always
Or the magic will just pass you by

(Repeat Chorus)

Don’t lose sight of the moon while you’re trying
To only catch hold of the stars
Wonder at all that’s around you
And soon you will hear every sound

I may need the darkness to reach for the stars
But the stars keep on reaching for me

©DebbieOmusic ASCAP

Leave a Reply

