“You’re There” Music & recording pending, but for your reading pleasure…

You’re There

You entered my life
Out of nowhere
Carried to me on a dream
And now there’s a piece of you with me
Always
I see you
In the cool
Winter breeze

The dark and the coldness
Has lifted
The rain makes the trees shimmer bright
I know if I reach out to touch you
You’re there
Forever there…

(Chorus)
And though we’ve not met
I am with you
As real as a feeling can be
I may never feel
The warmth of your breath
But the winter
Seems warmer
To me

Mysterious feelings awaken
Brought on the wings
Of the dawn
The nighttime has taken
New meaning
As I see
More of me

Something’s been stirring
Inside of my soul
Trying so hard to break free
You touched something deep down inside me
Awakened
A place
I never
Would have seen…

(Repeat chorus)
I may never feel
The warmth of your breath
But our winter
Has turned
My life…
Into spring
©DebbieOmusic ASCAP

4 thoughts on ““You’re There” Music & recording pending, but for your reading pleasure…”

  1. You’re so cool! I do not believe I have read through something like this before.
    So wonderful to discover somebody with some genuine thoughts on this issue.
    Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality!

    Like

Leave a Reply

